Gary Aldis (right) Winner

Mens Competition Results

Latest 2018 results will be posted here.


Click on the photos below to see the full picture!

The Gold medal final was won by John Banham with an excellent net 69.

The Gold Stableford was won by Gary Aldis with 39 points

The last major silverware of the year.

David Chipperfield won the Larry Gage Bowl with a great net score of 68.

Rowan Charlton won the Jerry High Memorial with a fabulous score of 46 points.


The Jimmy Fairweather Cup was won by Trevor Cook with 39 points from Michael Turner and Trevor Pearce on 38 points.


The Captains Claret was won by Keith Allen for the 2nd time in four years with an excellent nett 67. His handicap went down by 3!

The Des Talbot was competed for along with the Saturday Stableford. It was won by Mark Potter with a very good 42 points.


The Club Championship was competed for over 36 holes medal play on Saturday the 7th July. It was a very hot day, Englad were playing at 15.00 but six golfers completed the competition. Harrison Leivers won both the scratch and handicap with Josh Neal 2nd on both, Well done to all.

The Captains Shield was held on Saturday the 8th July - 18 holes stableford. Nearly 30 players took part. The winner was Terry Allard with a great score of 39 points.

The Ladies Club Championship was held over two weekends. Karen Hubbard won the Scratch Cup and Carol Schoenherr won the Handicap Cup. Well done everyone.

Over 50 players entered the Midsummer Fayre on Wednesday 20th June. It was a windy day but there were some good scores out there.

The winner was John Davies with a great score of 41 points. Second place went to Alex Knapton with 40 points on countback from Ralph Read and a super fourth place to Pippa Holliday with 38 points. Nearest the pins were won by Gill Gibbs, Roger Rice, David Chipperfield and Keith Leggett, Well done to all and many thanks for the support.


We had a great day for the Geoff Wyldes Memorial day this year with 21 teams of four in a shotgun start Texas Scramble.

All the teams were pretty close in the end with most teams withing four strokes.

The wining team was Mick Rust's. One of his team, Dom, even tried to win the ladies closest to the pin!

Well done Keith Townsend and Eileen Banham, money raised, friends playing together, a great day.


The winner of the Early Bird, held at 06:00 on the 2nd June was John Haydock with a magnificent 43 points from Teresa Aldi and Karen Hubbard who were 2nd and 3rd respectively.


The winner of the Past Captains Cup held on the 20th May was Allan Schoenherr, won on countback from Mike Payne. This is the first year that the cup was held for past captains only. Bob Adams organised it all, so many thanks to him. It was a great success from feedback from the players. All in all we had nine past captains, including two past senior captains. Pictures below show Allan receiving the cup from Lawrence Gage and one with all past captains. 


The winner of the Anniversary Cup was Gary Aldis (pictured here with Men’s Captain Allan Schoenherr). He won in very difficult conditions with a score of 35 points on countback from Harrison Leivers with Luke Mallett third just one point behind. Well done to everyone who took part and especially for those who finished all 18 holes.